Tait congratulates Industry Excellence Award winners

Winners of the inaugural Tait Industry Excellence Awards have been announced.

At a recent Tait-sponsored Gala Dinner held in Wellington, award winners in three categories were recognized for their commitment to achieving excellence within the radio communications industry.

The Gala Dinner was organized by the Radio Frequency Users Association of New Zealand (RFUANZ) as part of the two-day 2012 RFUANZ Conference and Exhibition, also held in Wellington.

Brett Smythe, General Manager, Tait Asia Pacific, co-presented the awards on the night alongside RFUANZ Chairman David Thomson.

Brett comments: "Tait Communications is very proud to play a key part in supporting what will become a benchmark for excellence in the radio communications industry.

"Going forward, the awards will help to inspire further achievements and promote excellence across the industry, contributing to the future growth and success of New Zealand technology businesses and organizations.

"Congratulations to each of the Tait Industry Excellence Award recipients, and congratulations to RFUANZ for ensuring a successful event and a record turn-out of industry representatives on the night," adds Brett.

The awards selection panel comprised RFUANZ committee members David Thomson (Ashley Electronics), Bob McCrae (Abbey Systems), and Stewart Hall (Downer).

Members of RFUANZ and those who attended the 2012 RFUANZ Conference and Exhibition were eligible to nominate individuals for the awards.

RFUANZ is a non-profit organization whose membership ranges from local government authorities to transport operators, consultancies, radio dealers, radio network operators, and private individuals.

Looking for something else?

Follow Tait News and Updates Subscribe